Rivka Nahmias

Le Youd est la plus petite lettre de l’alphabet hébreu. Pourtant, Rivka Nahmias a utilisé son œil artistique pour mélanger beauté et harmonie dans sa première collection de bijoux où elle a fait du Youd un talisman universel plutôt qu’un simple symbole religieux.

Rivka Valérie Nahmias était une journaliste beauté basée à Paris qui écrivait parfois sur les collections de haute joaillerie. Elle a fait cela toute sa carrière jusqu’à il y a deux ans, lorsqu’elle a été inspirée par une lettre.

Un jour, elle s’est rendu compte que la 10e lettre de l’alphabet hébreu, le Youd, était non seulement la plus petite (en taille), mais que sa forme se trouvait aussi dans presque chaque lettre.

Le Youd signifie la main, et la main donne et prend. Non seulement la collection est symbolique puisqu’il s’agit de la première collection Rivka Nahmias officiellement lancée en septembre 2015, mais elle a une signification symbolique. La Jeunesse est la première lettre de Jérusalem, de la main, de Jésus ou des patriarches les plus emblématiques. D’un point de vue biblique, elle correspond à l’empreinte de Dieu dans la création du monde. Bien que le youd soit la plus petite lettre de l’alphabet, sa symbolique est la plus importante.

La collection de talismans Rivka se caractérise par la finesse de l’exécution, la texture et les motifs sculpturaux. Elle parle le langage de la femme moderne et indépendante. Elle offre la possibilité de personnaliser les pièces et de passer une commande personnelle. Depuis que Rivka travaille dans son propre atelier à Paris, toutes les pièces sont faites à la main et embellies avec des pierres précieuses délicatement étincelantes et serties de riches finitions satinées faites à la main pour un look et une sensation unique en son genre.

L’allure classique des pièces emblématiques de Youd a défini un parcours d’une simplicité juvénile où Rivka a pu utiliser un symbole religieux qu’elle a transformé en icône de la joaillerie. La nature polyvalente des bijoux permet une intégration de styles multiples où les pièces peuvent être personnalisées selon les goûts, les désirs ou le budget du client. Les bagues sont empilables, les bracelets peuvent être portés sur du fil de coton, les diamants peuvent être sertis par 2, 4 ou pavage complet – ce que le designer considère comme particulièrement important.

Rivka Nahmias
Rivka Nahmias - Y-Talisman King David mounted on black gold with black diamonds 
Rivka NahmiasRivka Nahmias - Y-Talisman King David mounted on black gold with black diamonds 
Rivka Nahmias - Keter ring mounted on white gold with diamonds
Rivka NahmiasRivka Nahmias - Keter ring mounted on white gold with diamonds
Necklace pendant yellow gold diamonds
Rivka NahmiasY-Talisman King David mounted on yellow gold with diamonds
Rivka Nahmias Y-Talisman King David mounted on yellow gold with diamonds 
Rivka NahmiasRivka Nahmias - Y-Talisman King David mounted on yellow gold with diamonds 

Rivka Nahmias

Restez à jour sur les dernières informations de la marque.

5 pièces graphiques à adopter pour la rentrée

Cette saison, nos envies se portent sur des pièces graphiques aux lignes ciselées. Mono boucle longiligne, bagues aux courbes minutieuses, le design va à l’essentiel. Revue en images de nos bijoux coup de cœur.

Online Luxury Store and Magazine
WishlistLogin / Register

Rivka Nahmias

The youd is the smallest letter of the Hebrew alphabet. Yet, Rivka Nahmias has used her artistic  eye to blend beauty and harmony in a her first jewelry collection  where she has set the youd as a universal talisman rather than just a religious symbol.

Rivka Valerie Nahmias was a beauty journalist based in Paris who sometimes wrote about high jewelry collections. She has been doing this her whole career until two years ago when she got inspired by a letter.
One day, she realized that the 10th letter of the Hebrew alphabet named the Youd not only happened to be the smallest (in size) but its shape could also be found in almost every single letter.

The Youd means the hand, and the hand gives and take. Not only the collection is symbolic as it is the first one Rivka Nahmias officially launched in September 2015, but it has a symbolic meaning. The Youd is the first letter of Jerusalem, of the hand, Jesus or most emblematic patriarchs. On a biblical standpoint, it corresponds to God’s fingerprint in the creation of the world. Yet, the youd is the smallest letter of the alphabet but the most important in meaning.

Defined by fine craftsmanship, textural and sculptural designs – Rivka’s talismans collection speaks the language of the modern and the independent woman. She offers the possibility to custom the pieces and place a personal order. Since Rivka works in her own workshop in Paris, all of the pieces are hand-made and embellished with delicately glistening genuine gemstones and set in rich handcrafted satin finishes for a one-of-a-kind look and feel.

The classic allure of the Youd signature pieces has defined a path of youthful simplicity where Rivka was able to use a religious symbol she transformed into a jewelry icon. The versatile nature of the jewelry allows a multiple style integration where the pieces can be customised to the client’s taste, wish or budget. Rings are stackable, bracelets can be worn on cotton thread, diamonds can be set by 2, 4 or full pavage – something that the designer considers particularly important.

Rivka Nahmias
Rivka Nahmias - Y-Talisman King David mounted on black gold with black diamonds 
Rivka NahmiasRivka Nahmias - Y-Talisman King David mounted on black gold with black diamonds 
Rivka Nahmias - Keter ring mounted on white gold with diamonds
Rivka NahmiasRivka Nahmias - Keter ring mounted on white gold with diamonds
Necklace pendant yellow gold diamonds
Rivka NahmiasY-Talisman King David mounted on yellow gold with diamonds
Rivka Nahmias Y-Talisman King David mounted on yellow gold with diamonds 
Rivka NahmiasRivka Nahmias - Y-Talisman King David mounted on yellow gold with diamonds 

Shop Rivka Nahmias

Carefully selected by The Eye of Jewelry, here is a selection of pieces you can choose in order to extend your jewels collection.

Rivka Nahmias

Stay updated on the latest coverage about the brand.

Choke me if you can 

The choker made quite an entrance nearly two years ago and has managed to find its place fairly easily. It was once called a collar necklace which brought to mind a dog collar so there was nothing sexy or feminine…