Worms Paris

D’une bijouterie perlière fondée à Paris en 1900 à la relance de la marque en 2015, flash-back sur la maison centenaire de WORMS Paris.

La première ligne de ce long chapitre s’est déroulée sur la célèbre « Rue Royale » située près de la Place de la Concorde à quelques pas de la Place Vendôme. C’est là que WORMS Paris a ouvert sa bijouterie de perles, où de nombreuses années plus tard, le célèbre joaillier Fred Samuel (dit FRED) a commencé son apprentissage.

Peu après la Seconde Guerre mondiale, Suzanne Worms se tourne vers François Rambaud, propriétaire d’une prestigieuse manufacture de bijoux basée à Lyon. Cette rencontre décisive a donné naissance à un partenariat à long terme dont la maison a bénéficié depuis lors. Rambaud a eu trois fils, et ils ont tous rejoint leur père dans cette aventure familiale, s’approvisionnant de magnifiques perles et pierres du monde entier. Ensemble, ils ont inventé l’alphabet « Pearls Alphabet » basé sur 26 nuances de perles différentes, ce qui fut un grand succès à l’époque. En 1985, la famille dirigeante décide de se concentrer sur le commerce de gros de perles et de développer Rambaud S.A. au lieu de la marque WORMS Paris.

Représentant la quatrième génération de la famille, Jérôme Térangi Rambaud, actuel PDG de WORMS Paris, est un passionné de perles de culture. Son attachement à ce joyau exquis l’a conduit à rénover la maison WORMS Paris. Le design de la collection WORMS Paris a été confié à la designer française Nathalie Vaucher Tempier qui partage avec Rambaud une approche minimaliste et moderne de la perle.

Pour la première collection, il va sans dire que Paris a été une source d’inspiration inépuisable. Connue comme la ville lumière, la capitale française, son architecture et surtout la construction des ponts ont suscité l’intérêt de Nathalie Vaucher. Pensez au Pont des Arts : quoi de plus intemporel et urbain que le cadenas emblématique accroché sur le pont par tous les touristes et les romantiques amoureux ? Le créateur revisite la pièce en deux lignes différentes, la première étant U’rban, puis U lock me, dans un style plus raffiné. Rehaussé d’un ruban de couleur, il révèle une perle de culture précieusement enroulée au centre d’un cadenas stylisé.

Avec la collection U’conic, Nathalie Vaucher Tempier a conçu une ligne de bijoux qui évoque les cadres métalliques que l’on retrouve en architecture. Le crochet est haut de gamme avec des lignes épurées ornées de diamants étincelants et de perles de culture. Qu’elle soit sertie d’or blanc ou d’or rose, la perle respire la modernité tout en s’emboîtant dans son précieux écrin. Un luxe quotidien à découvrir sur l’e-shop The Eye of Jewelry.

Worms Paris Jérome Térangi Rambaud
Worms ParisJérome Térangi Rambaud
Worms Paris Nathalie Vaucher
Worms ParisNathalie Vaucher
WORMS Paris U'rban Women
Worms ParisU'rban Women "Cadenas" stretch bracelet with freshwater cultured pearl and one diamond
Worms Paris U Lock Me ring mounted on white gold with Tahitian cultured pearl
Worms ParisU Lock Me ring mounted on white gold with Tahitian cultured pearl
Worms ParisU Lock Me Japanese cultured pearl pendant mounted on rose gold
Worms ParisU Lock Me full Japanese pearls bracelet on rose gold

Worms Paris

Restez à jour sur les dernières informations de la marque.

Online Luxury Magazine and Store
WishlistLogin / Register

Worms Paris

From a pearl jewelry shop established in Paris in 1900 to the relaunch of the brand in 2015, flash-back on the century-old house of WORMS Paris.

The first line of this long chapter took place on the famous “Rue Royale” located near the Place de la Concorde just a few steps from the Place Vendome. There, WORMS Paris opened up his pearl jewelry shop, where many years later, renowned jeweler Fred Samuel (known as FRED) started his apprenticeship.

Shortly after the Second World War, Suzanne Worms turns to François Rambaud for help, owner of a prestigious jewelry manufactory based in Lyon. This decisive encounter gave birth to a long-term partnership that benefited the house ever since. Rambaud had three sons, and they all joined their father in this family adventure, sourcing magnificent pearls and stones from all around the world. Together, they invented the “Pearls Alphabet” based on 26 different shades of pearls, which was a big success at the time. In 1985, the ruling family decided to concentrate on wholesale pearl trading and to develop Rambaud S.A instead of the brand WORMS Paris.

Representing the fourth generation of the family, Jérôme Térangi Rambaud, the current CEO of WORMS Paris, truly is passionate about cultured pearls. His attachment to the exquisite gem led him to revamp the house of WORMS Paris. The design of WORMS Paris’ collection has been entrusted to French designer Nathalie Vaucher Tempier who shares with Rambaud a minimalistic and modern approach to the pearl.

For the first collection, it goes without saying that Paris has been an endless source of inspiration. Known as the city of light, the French Capital, its architecture and particularly the construction of the bridges raised Nathalie Vaucher’s interest. Think about the Pont des Arts : what more timeless and urban infused than the iconic padlock hooked on the bridge by all the tourists and romantic lovers? The designer revisits the piece in two different lines, the first being U’rban; then U lock me, in a more refined style. Enhanced with a colored ribbon, it reveals cultured pearl preciously coiled in the center of a stylized padlock.

With the U’conic collection, Nathalie Vaucher Tempier has conceived a jewelry line that evokes the metal frames that we find in architecture. The hook is upscale with sleek lines adorned with sparkling diamonds and cultured pearls. Whether set in white or pink gold, the pearl exudes modernity whilst being nested in its precious box. An everyday luxury to discover on The Eye of Jewelry’s marketplace. Here, you can browse most of WORMS Paris’s collections!

Worms Paris Jérome Térangi Rambaud
Worms ParisJérome Térangi Rambaud
Worms Paris Nathalie Vaucher
Worms ParisNathalie Vaucher
WORMS Paris U'rban Women
Worms ParisU'rban Women "Cadenas" stretch bracelet with freshwater cultured pearl and one diamond
Worms Paris U Lock Me ring mounted on white gold with Tahitian cultured pearl
Worms ParisU Lock Me ring mounted on white gold with Tahitian cultured pearl
Worms ParisU Lock Me Japanese cultured pearl pendant mounted on rose gold
Worms ParisU Lock Me full Japanese pearls bracelet on rose gold

Shop Worms Paris

Carefully selected by The Eye of Jewelry, here is a selection of pieces you can choose in order to extend your jewels collection.

Worms Paris

Stay updated on the latest coverage about the brand.

The Black Pearl in all its glory

Pearls have been everywhere for almost three years and have left their old-fashioned image behind. You may have seen them embroidered on t-shirts or adorning handbags on the catwalk but the black, champagne and white pearl has made a major…