Spallanzani

Fondée en 1880 par Carlo Spallanzani à Milan, la marque de bijoux milanaise semi-éponyme n’a cessé d’évoluer au cours des cinq dernières générations jusqu’à ce que Gaia Spallanzani prenne la direction artistique et perpétue son nom et son héritage. Gaia Spallanzani est une amoureuse des pierres précieuses, elle aime les bijoux, s’occupe de toutes les créations et continue à travailler avec sa famille pour maintenir la réputation que son arrière-grand-père a construit….

Vivant à Milan, l’objectif de Gaia lorsqu’elle a repris l’entreprise en 2014 était d’amener la marque à un niveau international. Depuis lors, elle n’a cessé de voyager à travers le monde pour atteindre cet objectif. La passion de Gaia pour cette industrie remonte à des jours de son enfance où elle admirait les joyaux que ses grands-parents avaient achetés lors de leurs voyages pour l’entreprise. Elle a rapidement commencé à étudier la gemmologie toute seule, obtenant finalement sa maîtrise en diamant poli à l’Institut international de gemmologie d’Anvers. Gaia Spallanzani a poursuivi ses études au London Sotheby’s Institute of Art in Jewel Design. Cette étude des pierres précieuses et du design peut être vue dans les pièces bien faites et artistiquement conçues de l’entreprise. Tous les bijoux sont encore entièrement fabriqués en Italie, en dehors de Vicenza.

L’amour de Gaia pour la semi-couture se retrouve dans la collection Only You, qui remonte à la tradition familiale, tout en restant contemporaine. Lors de la Saint-Valentin en 1970, le fils du fondateur, Guido Spallanzani, a créé un bracelet avec les lettres’TSTQC’ comme pièce maîtresse. Cela se traduit par « tu sei tutto quello che amo » /tu es tout ce que j’aime. Comme c’est romantique ! Maintenant, vous pouvez créer vos propres bracelets, boucles d’oreilles, bagues et colliers personnalisables. Cette ligne contient également des pièces astrologiques, se tenant au courant des tendances contemporaines.

Dès le début, Spallanzani a aimé faire partie de la scène sociale milanaise. Ils ont produit des défilés de mode fabuleux qu’aucun mondain ne voulait manquer ! Cet intérêt qu’ils portent pour les fêtes et les célébrités se retrouve dans leur ligne Stella. Ces pièces intègrent toutes le motif de l’étoile, que l’on retrouve dans les boucles d’oreilles, les bracelets et les colliers. En accord avec les tendances contemporaines, il y a même quelques boucles d’oreilles perçantes !

Découvrez et acheter notre sélection des bijoux de la marque Spallanzani sur notre e-shop The Eye of Jewelry.

Gaia Spallanzani jewelry designer
SpallanzaniGaia Spallanzani
Spallanzani Jewelry Stella Chain Necklace set with white sapphires
SpallanzaniStella Chain Necklace set with white sapphires
Spallanzani Jewelry Stella earrings with red stars
SpallanzaniStella Earrings with rubies
Spallanzani Jewelry Only You Think Pink bracelet with pink sapphires
SpallanzaniOnly You Think Pink bracelet with pink sapphires
Spallanzani Astro ring Aries
SpallanzaniSpallanzani Astro ring Aries
Spallanzani Jewelry Only You Love Charm earring set with tsavorites and rubies
SpallanzaniOnly You Love Charm earring set with tsavorites and rubies

Spallanzani

Restez à jour sur les dernières informations de la marque.

Online Luxury Magazine and Store
WishlistLogin / Register

Spallanzani

Founded in 1880 by Carlo Spallanzani in Milan, the semi-eponymous Milanese jewelry brand has kept on evolving over the last five generations until Gaia Spallanzani took over as artistic director perpetrating her family name and heritage.  Gaia Spallanzani is a gem lover, she is fond of jewelry, handles all of the designs and keeps on working with her family to maintain the reputation her great-grandfather has built…

Living in Milan, Gaia’s goal when she took over the company in 2014 was to bring the brand to an international level. Since then, she has been globe-trotting working towards that goal. Gaia’s passion for this industry can be traced back to days in her childhood admiring gems her grandparents had purchased on their travels for the company. She quickly started studying Gemology on her own, eventually getting her masters in Polished Diamond at the International Gemological Institute in Antwerp. Gaia Spallanzani continued her studies at the London Sotheby’s Institute of Art in Jewel Design. This study of both gemstones and design can be seen in the company’s well made and artfully designed pieces. All jewels are still entirely made in Italy, outside of Vicenza.

Gaia’s love for semi couture can be seen through the Only You collection, which goes back to family tradition, while also staying contemporary. During Valentine’s Day in 1970, son of the founder, Guido Spallanzani created a bracelet with the letters ‘TSTQC’ as the centerpiece. This translates to ‘tu sei tutto quello che amo / you are all that I love.’ How romantic! Now, you can create your own customizable bracelets, earrings, rings and necklaces. This line also contain Astrological pieces, keeping up to date with contemporary trends.

From the beginning, Spallanzani enjoyed being part of the Milan social scene. They produced fabulous fashion shows which no socialite wanted to miss! This interest is parties and celebrities can be seen in their Stella line. These pieces all incorporate the star motif, seen in earrings, bracelets and necklaces. Keeping in tune with contemporary trends, there is even a few piercing earrings! You can find both the Stella and Only You collections on our marketplace!

Find out here our selection to discover and shop Gaia Spallanzani’s jewelry collections on The Eye of Jewelry.

Gaia Spallanzani jewelry designer
SpallanzaniGaia Spallanzani
Spallanzani Jewelry Stella Chain Necklace set with white sapphires
SpallanzaniStella Chain Necklace set with white sapphires
Spallanzani Jewelry Stella earrings with red stars
SpallanzaniStella Earrings with rubies
Spallanzani Jewelry Only You Think Pink bracelet with pink sapphires
SpallanzaniOnly You Think Pink bracelet with pink sapphires
Spallanzani Astro ring Aries
SpallanzaniSpallanzani Astro ring Aries
Spallanzani Jewelry Only You Love Charm earring set with tsavorites and rubies
SpallanzaniOnly You Love Charm earring set with tsavorites and rubies

Shop Spallanzani

Carefully selected by The Eye of Jewelry, here is a selection of pieces you can choose in order to extend your jewels collection.

Spallanzani

Stay updated on the latest coverage about the brand.